THIS IS HORROR Releases 2016 Award Winners

This Is Horror Awards Banner 1

EDITOR’S NOTE: Attention all fans of horror in all its’ configurations!  The This Is Horror website and podcast have been essential resources for my exploration of the horror genre for several years. It’s a must-view and must-hear for horror fans wanting to keep abreast of this ever-growing and ever-evolving genre. Go to to learn more and sign up for their email updates.

We are privileged to share with you this year’s winners of the THIS IS HORROR AWARDS . . . . . . . .


The Fisherman John Langan

Novel of the Year


Winner: The Fisherman by John Langan
Runner-up: Mongrels by Stephen Graham Jones


The Ballad of Black Tom Victor LaValle

Novella of the Year


Winner: The Ballad of Black Tom by Victor LaValle
Runner-up: X’s For Eyes by Laird Barron


Furnace Livia Llewellyn

Short Story Collection of the Year


Winner: Furnace by Livia Llewellyn
Runner-up: Greener Pastures by Michael Wehunt


Autumn Cthulhu Edited by Mike Davis

Anthology of the Year


Winner: Autumn Cthulhu, edited by Mike Davis
Runner-up: Gutted: Beautiful Horror Stories, edited by Doug Murano and D. Alexander Ward


The Lovecraft eZine

Fiction Magazine of the Year


Winner: The Lovecraft eZine
Runner-up: Nightmare Magazine


Word Horde 1

Publisher of the Year


Winner: Word Horde
Runner-up: Crystal Lake Publishing


PseudoPod Podcast

Fiction Podcast of the Year


Winner: Pseudopod
Runner-up: The Other Stories by Hawk & Cleaver


The Lovecraft eZine Podcast

Nonfiction Podcast of the Year


Winner: The Lovecraft eZine Podcast
Runner-up: The Know Fear Podcast 


Popular posts from this blog

Robert Kirkman: Invincible, Walking Dead, Wolf-Man

Best descriptive 2013 title: Vampire Vixens of the Wehrmacht

Attention Horror Comics Creators! Submit to GHASTLY AWARDS