HORROR IN COMICS: Vote in the 2012 Ghastly Awards


ghastly awards

Fan and Creator Voting will be open from January 1 through January 31, 2013 for the 2012 Ghastly Awards. The nominees, which were chosen by the entire comic creating community, reflect the wide range of horror material being published in print and web form today.

Named after acclaimed creator “Ghastly” Graham Ingels, the awards are now in their second year.  The categories include Best Ongoing Title, Best Mini-Series, Best One-Shot, Best New Series, Best Anthology, Best Original Graphic Novel, Best Archival Collection, Best Writer, Best Artist, Best Inker, Best Letterer, Best Colorist,  and Best Web Comic. Also up for nomination to the Hall Of Fame are Al Feldstein & Bill Gaines, and Bernie Wrightson.

To cast your ballot for your favorites, please go to http://ghastlys.blogspot.com/p/2012-voting.html

I’m going to vote, even though I have not read every single selection in each category.  In the interest of fairness, I’m not going to suggest here what I think are the best of the best.  However, I will share that information once the awards conclude.  I’ll post the names of all nominees in each category, who the winner was, and share who my pick was.


Popular posts from this blog

Robert Kirkman: Invincible, Walking Dead, Wolf-Man

Attention Horror Comics Creators! Submit to GHASTLY AWARDS

Best descriptive 2013 title: Vampire Vixens of the Wehrmacht