JOHN CASSADAY comes to the 2014 Baltimore Comic-Con

from the April 19, 2014 official press release . . . . . . .

BALTIMORE, MARYLAND - The Baltimore Comic-Con returns to the Inner Harbor's Baltimore Convention Center for its premiere inaugural three-day event September 5-7, 2014.

We are extremely pleased to announce, courtesy of Dynamite Entertainment, the return of superstar artist John Cassaday to the Baltimore Comic-Con in 2014.

Cassaday, who started his career at the small press Caliber Comics in 1995, began working for Dark Horse Comics in the following year providing art on Ghost, and then Desperadoes.

He went on to work for "The Big Two", with prolific stints on DC's Planetary and Marvel's Astonishing X-Men, X-Men, Captain America, and Uncanny Avengers, and has recently done work on Dynamite Entertainment's Doc Savage.

Cassaday has both been nominated and won numerous prestigious industry awards including Eisner, Eagle, and, for his work on Astonishing X-Men, a Spike TV Scream Award.

His recent work can be found in the pages and covers of Dynamite Entertainment's Doc Savage, and on covers for Marvel's Miracleman, Magneto, Savage Wolverine, and Captain Marvel and Image's Starlight. Find him at the Dynamite Entertainment booth at the Baltimore Comic-Con in 2014!

"It's been a number of years since we've had John at the show," said Marc Nathan, promoter of the Baltimore Comic-Con. "His work is so iconic and recognizable, and he's so popular with the fans, we're thrilled to have him!"

This year's previously confirmed guests for the show include: Marty Baumann (Pixar artist); Jeremy Bastian (Cursed Pirate Girl); Mark Buckingham (Fables); Dave Bullock (Batman Black and White); Greg Capullo (Batman); Bernard Chang (Green Lantern Corps); Sean Chen (Amazing Spider-Man); Jimmy Cheung (Infinity); Cliff Chiang (Wonder Woman); Frank Cho (X-Men:  Battle of the Atom); Richard Clark (House of Gold & Bones); Steve Conley (Bloop); Alan Davis (Wolverine); Rachel Deering (In the Dark); Todd Dezago (Tellos); Tommy Lee Edwards (Star Wars); Garth Ennis (Preacher, The Boys); Ray Fawkes (Constantine); David Finch (Forever Evil); Jose Luis Garcia-Lopez (All-Star Western); Dave Gibbons (Watchmen); Bryan JL Glass (Mice Templar); Michael Golden (The Ravagers); Cully Hamner (Animal Man); Dean Haspiel (The Fox); Fred Hembeck (Garfield); Adam Hughes (Before Watchmen: Dr. Manhattan); JG Jones (Green Lantern Corps, Batman Black and White); Justin Jordan (Luther Strode, Green Lantern: New Guardians); Barry Kitson (Empire); Aaron Kuder (Action Comics); David Mack (Shadowman); Kevin Maguire (Guardians of the Galaxy); Alex Maleev (Moon Knight); Billy Martin (Vitriol, The Hunter); Ron Marz (Witchblade); Bob McLeod (X-Men: Gold); Tradd Moore (Deadpool Annual); Mark Morales (New Avengers); Dan Parent (Archie, Veronica, Kevin Keller); David Peterson (Mouse Guard); Joe Prado (Justice League); Brian Pulido (Lady Death); Tom Raney (Incredible Hulk); Ivan Reis (Aquaman and The Others); Budd Root (Cavewoman); Don Rosa (Donald Duck); Craig Rousseau (Perhapanauts); Joe Rubinstein (The Official Handbook of the Marvel Universe); Andy Runton (Owly); Alex Saviuk (Web of Spider-Man); Louise Simonson (Power Pack); Walter Simonson (Thor); Andy Smith (Superman #23.1: Bizarro); Allison Sohn (sketch card artist); Charles Soule (Thunderbolts); Jim Starlin (Thanos: The Infinity Revelation); Ben Templesmith (The Memory Collectors); Peter Tomasi (Batman and Two-Face); John Totleben (Swamp Thing); Herb Trimpe (GI Joe:  A Real American Hero); Billy Tucci (Shi); Rick Veitch (Saga of the Swamp Thing); Mike Vosburg (Lori Lovecraft); Mark Waid (Daredevil); Lee Weeks (Daredevil); Bill Willingham (Fables); Renee Witterstaetter (Joe Jusko: Maelstrom); Thom Zahler (My Little Pony); and Mike Zeck (Secret Wars).


Popular posts from this blog

Robert Kirkman: Invincible, Walking Dead, Wolf-Man

Attention Horror Comics Creators! Submit to GHASTLY AWARDS

Best descriptive 2013 title: Vampire Vixens of the Wehrmacht