Showing posts from August, 2016

More Cons of interest heading your way!

EDITOR’S NOTE:  Can’t make it to the Baltimore Comic Con this weekend?  Didn’t plan ahead?  It happens to the best of us.  However, you can at least read some details on the BCC happenings here.  Here’s a preview of some upcoming Con events courtesy of the Galactic Con folks.  Mark your calendars now!

The Galactic Con Family of EventsNext Event: Sept. 17thVERSUS CONGalactic Con is proud to present its first dedicated gaming con in Delaware!SEPTEMBER1710AM - 4PM
Del Tech, Newark

Attention Horror Comics Creators! Submit to GHASTLY AWARDS

Horror comics are becoming more and more frequent in our reading culture, and the Ghastly Awards are here to recognize, through Horror Comic submissions, those that shine the brightest. We encourage all Comic Creators to take the time to head over to http://www.ghastlyawards.comand submit your work for 2013 Ghastly Award Nomination consideration. from the official Ghastly Awards press release . . . . . Submit your Horror Comics today for 2016 Ghastly Award Consideration!
2016 Submissions are being accepted until Dec. 31, 2016!Hello everyone! Can you believe it is already September? We are emailing you today to just remind you that you can submit your Horror Comic work throughout the entire calendar year for Ghastly Award Consideration. We are already less than 2 months away from the end of 2016 and we need your books for consideration!

So what can you submit? 
If your book came out in 2016 it is eligible to be submitted. It's that simple! We just have a few things that we want to make …

Countdown to Baltimore = 2 Days: Useful Information

Baltimore Comic-Con News You Can UseBALTIMORE, MARYLAND - August 30, 2016 - The 2016 Baltimore Comic-Con is just around the corner. We know we're providing a lot of information in a short period, but we wanted to make sure you have all of the important details about the show!
Of course, as always, we are at the Baltimore Convention Center, and this year's show takes place the weekend of September 2-4, 2016. If you haven't bought your General Admission, VIP, or Harvey Awards  tickets yet, doing so now will avoid additional lines upon arrival. Go here for online purchases . . . . .    If you cannot purchase tickets until coming to the show for any reason, box office hours begin at 8am ET Friday, Saturday, and Sunday. If you came to the show last year, we are in the same location in 2016. If you are new to the show, or missed us last year (we forgive you), see the diagram above for details on where to enter.ATMs will be available in numero…

Book News: Four new offerings from author Jonathan Mayberry

Editor’s Note: Former Philadelphia writer/mentor to others Jonathan Maberry is a favorite at the BC Refugees office.  This could be his most prolific week ever.  Read the details here from the official Mayberry press release . . . .
FOUR-BARRELED BOOK RELEASE!   It’s a wild, wild week for new book releases! I have four new books out, and each in a different genre. Something for every reader. SCARY OUT THERE: A brand new anthology of all-original short horror stories and poems for Young Adults. The line-up is amazing, and includes R.L. Stine, Neal Shusterman, Ilsa J. Bick, Kendare Blake and…well…click here to see all of them. DEAD MAN’S SONG: The special 10th Anniversary Edition of the second book of the Bram Stoker Award-winning PINE DEEP TRILOGY. It follows GHOST ROAD BLUES (available now) and will conclude with BAD MOON RISING (December). Check it out here

LINE Webtoon participating in Baltimore Comic Con 2016

LINE Webtoon Announces Panel, Talent, Signings, and Contests at Baltimore Comic-ConFans Can Discover What it Takes to Monetize Your Comics During LINE Webtoon's Panel on Saturday, September 3 Where LINE Webtoon's Tom Akel and The Red Hook Creator Dean Haspiel will Talk Discovery, Monetization, and Content Creation with Hit Digital Comic CreatorsLINE Webtoon to also Host Series of Autograph Signings and Portfolio Reviews Throughout the Weekend  BALTIMORE, MARYLAND - August 30, 2016 -  LINE Webtoon, (, the popular digital comics publisher that is revolutionizing the development and distribution of comics worldwide, is heading to Baltimore Comic-Con to bring comic lovers the "Monetize Your Comics" panel on Saturday, September 3rd. There, attendees will learn how to monetize their own comics and hear from comic creators who have published their work through LINE Webtoon while building huge audiences of dedicated fans. At Baltimore Comic-Con, LI…

American Mythology participation at Baltimore Comic Con

American Mythology Mega-Signing for Release of New Equilibrium Series at Baltimore Comic Con September 2-4, 2016 Baltimore Convention Center BALTIMORE, MARYLAND - August 29, 2016 - American Mythology Productions (AM) will be one of the featured publishers at this year's Baltimore Comic-Con, hailed as "America's Greatest Comic Book Convention" as it enters its 16th exciting year. The company is hoping to continue to attract and introduce new fans to its rapidly expanding catalogue of licensed and creator owned titles such as: Stargate: AtlantisThe Pink PantherThe Three StoogesEquilibriumThe Land That Time ForgotZombie-ProofWerewolves vs. Dinosaurs, and many others fan favorites. The convention has been a staple in the Baltimore community for many years and continues to grow in popularity, attracting fans and comic book professionals from all over the country. As a special event at this year's convention, AM will be hosting an ultra-rare mega-signing to c…

Countdown to Baltimore, 4 Days = The Complete Guest List

EDITOR’S NOTE:  OMG!  THERE WON’T BE ENOUGH TIME!Neal Adams (Superman: The Coming of the Supermen);  Zeea Adams (Neal Adams Monsters);  Scott Ethan Ambruson (Azteca: Ciudad Paradiso);  John Anderson (The Infinites);  James Asmus (All-New Inhumans);  Sean Astin (Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles);  Hayley Atwell (Marvel's Agent Carter).
Jeff Balke (Zombies vs Cheerleaders: St. Patty's Day Special);  Jeremy Bastian (Cursed Pirate Girl);  Marty Baumann (Pixar artist); Carolyn Belefski (Curls);  Christy Blanch (The Damnation of Charlie Wormwood);  Bret Blevins (Harley Quinn Road Trip Special); Danica Bradshaw (Wayward);  Nick Bradshaw (Spidey);  June Brigman (Power Pack);  Reilly Brown (Deadpool);  Harold Buchholz (Archie Comics);  Mark Buckingham (Miracleman);  Dave Bullock (The Rocketeer at War!);  Jeffrey Burandt (Odd Squad);  Buzz (Super Sikh and the Atma Defenders).  
Jim Calafiore (Leaving Megalopolis: Surviving Megalopolis);  Ben Caldwell (Scooby Apocalypse);  Chris Campana (The A…