Thursday, April 20, 2017

Pre-Order Picks: Not too late to add these ALTERNA titles to your list for June 2017

EDITOR’S NOTE:  Want to try out more new titles, but tired of paying $4 or more for something you’re not sure is right for you?  Alterna Press is making this very affordable by launching a slew of new series and mini-series printed on newsprint, which brings production costs down.  Six bucks today only buys two DC comics or 1.5 comics from most other publishers.  That same six bucks will net you all four of these #1 issues.  When the prices get this affordable, how can you not take a chance and check these out.  By the way, Alterna is not a new company so there’s no danger of their folding up the tent and moving on. They have a long track record of publishing — they just happen to be in more of the spotlight now due to their publishing initiative.  Read more below . . . . . . . 

 

 

Pre-Order @ Your Local Comic Shop >>

MOTHER RUSSIA #1 of 3 - (W/A) Jeff McComsey

Great for fans of Resident Evil, Enemy at the Gates, 28 Days Later

 

One baby. One rifle. Two million zombies! As a zombie apocalypse breaks out in WWII, a Soviet sniper risks her life to protect an innocent baby boy. Created by New York Times-bestselling author and artist Jeff McComsey. Now on newsprint!

 

($1.50; 32pgs; BW; APR171234; June 14th)

This is the divider 

SCRIMSHAW #1 - (W) Eric Borden (A) Dave Mims (L) Spike O'Laochdha

Great for fans of X-Men, Rat Queens, Suicide Squad

 

With the planet ravaged by war, ruthless corporations have the world's governments in their pockets. Faced with impossible odds, Captain Hans Tanaka and the rest of the crew of the Runaway Horse have been branded as pirates, cut-throats, mercs... and the good guys! Printed on newsprint!

 

($1.50; 32 pgs; Full Color; APR171235; June 28th)

This is the divider 

THE CHAIR #1 of 4 - (W/L) Peter Simeti (A) Kevin Christensen

Great for fans of Arkham Asylum, Memento, Shutter Island

 

Richard Sullivan has spent ten years on death row for a crime he claims he never committed. But lately inmates are being brutally murdered by the Warden and his guards. Will Sullivan escape before it's too late? Now a motion picture starring the legendary Roddy Piper. Printed on newsprint! 

 

($1.50; 32 pgs; BW; APR171236; June 21st)

This is the divider 

TRESPASSER #1 of 4 - (W) Justin M. Ryan (A) Kristian Rossi (L) DC Hopkins

Great for fans of The Walking Dead, The X-Files, The Road

 

After a devastating war ruins the air and food supply for most of the world, Hector and his daughter Maria struggle to survive. But when a strange visitor crash lands in the forest, Hector will go to unspeakable lengths to protect his child. Printed on newsprint!

 

($1.50; 32 pgs; Full Color; APR1712537; June 7th)

This is the divider 
Print this Form and Take it to Your Local Comic Shop! >>
 
 

No comments:

Post a Comment